About Boyd Buchanan School

BBS Shield

BBS Leadership

Meet our amazing administrative staff of Boyd Buchanan

Administration staff work on the front lines and behind-the-scenes of Boyd Buchanan School. They ensure the day-to-day operations, overall school year and summer programs run as smooth as possible for students, faculty, and families.

President; Head of School's headshot.
Jill C. Hartness
President; Head of School
jhartness@bbschool.org
Tuition and Financial Aid Officer's headshot.
Amy Tarpley
Tuition and Financial Aid Officer
atarpley@bbschool.org
Director of Marketing and Communications's headshot.
Casey Knox
Director of Marketing and Communications
cknox@bbschool.org
Director of Development's headshot.
Chad Wortman
Director of Development
cwortman@bbschool.org
Principal, Middle School's headshot.
Dr. Jennifer Warnack
Principal, Middle School
jwarnack@bbbschool.org
Financial Manager's headshot.
Jennifer Owens
Financial Manager
jhowens@bbschool.org
Athletic Director's headshot.
Joe Pope
Athletic Director
jpope@bbschool.org
Secondary Assistant Principal's headshot.
Jordan Bischell
Secondary Assistant Principal
jbischell@bbschool.org
Secondary Admissions; 9th-12th Chorus and Theater Arts's headshot.
Lori Wortman
Secondary Admissions; 9th-12th Chorus and Theater Arts
lwortman@bbschool.org
Director of Operations's headshot.
Mike Kirk
Director of Operations
mkirk@bbschool.org
Principal, High School's headshot.
Renee Hood
Principal, High School
rhood@bbschool.org
Principal, Elementary School's headshot.
Stacy Risley
Principal, Elementary School
srisley@bbschool.org